Retention & Expansion

Members visit existing industries with a LEAP representative to monitor the business climate of the La Porte area. Members develop strategies to address business opportunities and concerns. LEAP sets up appointments for these visits The Committee meets regularly the first Wednesday of every other month starting in February at 8 a.m. in the LEAP office.

Benefits for Committee Members: Meet local employers and businesses with LEAP staff; Develop strategies to solve
business issues; Play critical role in monitoring our area economy.

Next Meeting: November 2, 2022  – LEAP Office



Scott Hamilton – Committee Chair

New York Blower

Brett Binversie

La Porte Civic Auditorium

Bill Gertner

Horizon Bank

Laura Halaska

La Porte County Family YMCA

TJ Hague

La Porte Insurance Agency

Brian Larson

Larson-Danielson Construction

Mike Riehle

La Porte Economic Advancement Partnership

Marcos Rodriguez

Ivy Tech

Erika Singleton


Committee Chair

Scott Hamilton

Contact Us

Phone: 219-324-8584
Address: 605 Michigan Avenue
La Porte IN, 46350